“HONK!” a musical comedy

I’ve always been a fan of plays at Baker, because it’s humbling to see people, especially peers, do things I’m not so good at, like acting and singing. This was the first musical comedy I had been to though, and I wasn’t sure of what to expect. Would every line be a song? How many songs would be sung? Should I sing along if I knew the words? You know, all the really tricky questions.

And it turned out to be AMAZING! So good, I went and saw it twice! The singing, the acting, the play, the plot, the moral of the story, and all. I enjoyed every bit of it and it was a great way to spend some of my weekend. I even did a podcast for my radio show on it and was able to interview some of the cast members afterwards. Click here to go to my podcast page and listen.

Leave a Reply

