Summer?

Let’s set the scene, shall we?

It’s July 23rd, a beautiful summer day. 75 degrees outside and the sun shining incredibly bright all across town. Perfect day for swimming and maybe a tan (depending on your preference of shading – for example, I would pass). Lol, anywho, you invite some friends over for a little BBQ and outdoor festivities, only one thing…IT’S NOT THE SUMMER! This picture was taken on Dec. 23rd, a bright Winter’s day in Phoenix, AZ. Needless to say, I feel like I’m on summer break. I went from 25 degree weather in Kansas, to 75 degree weather in Arizona, and let me say it is quite the adjustment. A good adjustment though. I am surely not complaining. Hope everyone is enjoying their warm or cold holidays!
🙂

Leave a Reply

