Kansas City – Most Convenient Airport in the World?

For Thanksgiving break I ventured up to Vancouver, Canada, to visit my girlfriend. It was a bit rushed as I only booked my flight two weeks ago, after our soccer season ended sooner than I had hoped and expected. From past experience, I always fly into the Seattle airport and then bus to the border where I meet my girlfriend, mainly because flights into Vancouver are usually about $300-$400 more expensive. My flight out of Kansas City was scheduled to leave at 9:30 a.m., and I arrived at the airport a solid hour and 45 minutes before my flight. And just like in the past, I was amazed at the ease of the whole process at MCI. Coming from the United Kingdom, I have dealt with flying from London Gatwick and London Heathrow, which are excruciatingly busy and filled with so much hassle! It makes me want to just teleport to all of my destinations! At the tender- age of 21, I consider myself a veteran traveler, having visited many airports in the U.S and Europe. And for me, MCI is easily the best airport I have ever traveled through, with zero lines at check-in, minimal security lines and delays have been pretty rare. So it’s decided! In my book, Kansas City’s international airport is the most convenient airport in the U.S, maybe even the world.

Leave a Reply

