Down to the Wire :)

Last night, I decided to make my way up to Leavenworth, KS to see the Men’s Basketball team take on the University of St. Mary Spires. 

*smiles* And was that an awesome game.  The boys played to their full potential and I was well pleased with the WIN😀

The game started off really shaky. The Spires had a 13 point lead and BU was looking really tired and lost in the game.  However, we gained some energy before half and the Spires only had a 6 point lead. 

After halftime, Baker went to work on defense and instead of concentrating on the pressure that USM put on the ball, they really played like a team and utilized their plays.

And in the end, we came out on TOP😀 I was so happy, especially considering the fact that I transferred from St. Mary. It was good to see old friends, but I’m a Baker Wildcat now and I represented for sure😀

Leave a Reply

