“TGIF :)… until you realize you have no time @ all”

“THANK GOD IT’S FRIDAY” is one of the most heard lines in the entire country every Friday right around 4 or 5 p.m. Most people are getting off work and picking up their children, many students are getting ready to head home for the weekend, and others are just waiting for the festivities of the weekend to begin. *smiles* I mean after all you really worked hard this week so you deserve a break right??  *halfway smile*

WRONG!

If any of you are like myself, you hate Fridays!!!! Why might you ask?!?! Well because many people don’t take a break like they should. Even though you may not have classes or have to work, many individuals spend the time worrying, complaining, thinking, preparing, and downright hating the week they just ended or the one that will soon be beginning. *throws hands up, while trying to grab a pillow and scream, or remotely just pulling out hair*

Therefore in concurrence with my recent chapter review in my Psychopathology course *smiles*, try some relaxation techniques. They truly are helpful and can really give you a sense of relief. Some that help me are:

1. Prayer: I am a firm Christian believer and I notice that with each day if I am more conscious of my prayer and what I’m asking I feel a sense of relief throughtout the day, especially in the mornings *smiles*

2. Taking walks: We have a beautiful campus and if you just sit outside and listen, observe, and feel the cool breeze and warmth of the sun you’ll become peaceful.

3. LAUGHTER: *chuckles* Many times people forget, even in pyschological therapy and medical issues, that laughter increases the hardiness of ones personality and overall body feelings.  Laugh as much as possible at the dumbest things, it really does make you feel better and your body as well.

So that is it for me on this day:) remember to keep it “g-style” that’s all for “da kid” till next time, TGIF!!!! *smiles brightly*

3 responses

  1. hi!This was a really exceptional website!
    I come from roma, I was fortunate to approach your subject in yahoo
    Also I get much in your blog really thanks very much i will come daily

    October 3, 2010 at 7:15 am

  2. Mrs. Shackelford

    One more time to thank the Lord for one more blessing, good job, love you.

    October 4, 2010 at 10:29 am

  3. Wow! what an idea ! What a concept ! Beautiful .. Amazing …

    November 3, 2010 at 12:47 am

Leave a Reply

