A Woman’s Worth

*sighs* I have been feeling strongly about the current situation of the value of a person, in particular *pauses* WOMEN. *shrugs* Sorry guys, but I’m doing this one for the ladies.

As women, I feel like we all have a wonderful beautiful virtue that God has blessed us with, however we sacrifice our virtue for someone or something all the time. Whether it’s a relationship (MOST TYPICAL)*rolls eyes*, a friendship, a career, or anything. So I wrote this poem to show how virtuous I am as a person and it helped me to see that I am more than what anyone sees; I am made in God’s image and hopefully from this each WOMAN that reads this will see *pause* HER WORTH😀 *smiles brightly*

3D Apology–K.S.

Whoever thought I would be this way,
just out here
stranded
trying to go through each day

I look at my life and wonder why people left me behind
however the truth,
I guess,
it’s me convincing myself of a lie

You see my heart has always been genuine,
my ears ready to listen,
my arms never unopened,
but none of them heard the words that were spoken

So I tried to find a way to get through to them,
dumb down my intelligence and step out on a limb

Surprisingly enough
you guessed right
the branch broke!

They got Scared, Afraid, Nervous,
hell the reality was that they just choked!

My pool of knowledge was too deep,
My beauty… never seen,
My tongue too quick,
My conversation so sick,
My personality too complex,
(their mind… a mess)

I was too much to handle
and
the ultimate scandle

They could not figure me out,
too hard to grasp what I was really about.

They said they got too upset and gave up,
but really they just couldn’t keep up.

So after all the screaming,
and tears…
attitudes and,
telling God to take away my fears

I realized the truth and my soul being happy was the reaction…

They were used to Simple-Minded Chicks,
then I experienced great sorrow, yet satisfaction

Because their thoughts of me were fabricated with lies
and all types of fiction…

But the truth of the matter was simple,

I’m just a woman with more than ONE DIMENSION!❤

17 responses

  1. JaLisa Wellington

    this some real deep shit i love it…..gotta be real ta ya self befor befor u can be real ta n e body else

    September 27, 2010 at 8:15 pm

  2. TK

    WOW snap snap snap snap snap!I love it!

    September 27, 2010 at 8:15 pm

  3. Stephanie Atalaya Lewis

    get it girl!!! i am really liken this blog that you posted!! u need to right a book!!!😉

    September 27, 2010 at 8:17 pm

  4. LaDarius Cook

    WERRRRK!! Let the people know the deal! Dudes need to start gaining that respect for females that they once had!

    September 27, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    • kshack2013

      Thanks Dee… but you know that’s the thing. Females can’t seem to respect themselves first, therefore why would a guy respect a female when she doesn’t demand the same respect for herself already!?!?!

      September 27, 2010 at 8:27 pm

  5. Kaci

    I LOVE it sis!. you post these just at the right time, i feel like even though we are separated you still feel what i am thinking! =)

    Love ya bunches!!

    September 27, 2010 at 8:26 pm

  6. previn

    dooooooooopppppeeee. You really are a talented writer and you always speak the truth. Im happy that recognize your own worth. Nobody can appreciate a womans worth without them appreciating themselves first. In life you have to go out on a limb and fall to realize what you knew all along. Baby I am so proud of you and i cant wait to read next weeks

    September 27, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    • kshack2013

      Thank you babe🙂 I appreciate it.

      September 27, 2010 at 8:59 pm

  7. ms. tina & lexi

    great poem, you hit it right on the nail!! Lexi says it was very good, she is so proud of you, luv ya.

    September 27, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    • kshack2013

      Awhhh tell Lex I said thank you😀 I am coming to see you guys before the month of October is over, whether I show up at Lex’s game or anything. I miss you guys and thank you so much GODMOTHER :D…

      September 27, 2010 at 9:00 pm

  8. Keiauna C

    Good job girlie. This is deep!:/

    September 27, 2010 at 10:22 pm

  9. Head1iner

    *snap snap snap* Nice poem critiquing the male inferiority complex… I guess the male ego is just too strong sometimes lol

    September 27, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    • kshack2013

      Oh here you go!?!?! I was not only critiquing males, but rather females as well. I was critiquing everyone. . . I guess you feel kinda guilty though lol hahaha ;D

      September 27, 2010 at 11:50 pm

  10. Mia Mumphrey

    Wow!!!

    September 27, 2010 at 11:59 pm

  11. Mrs. Shackelford

    I’m so proud of you, God is really doing a good work in you, that is why we wake up to praise him and to be a blessing to others, baby keep your eyes on the prize. I love you and GOD loves you too, see you soon

    September 28, 2010 at 10:55 am

    • kshack2013

      I love you too mama. I thank God for you and dad each day. If it wasn’t for you all, I wouldn’t be the young woman I am today. I love you and I’ll see you Saturday.

      September 28, 2010 at 1:03 pm

  12. My sista, my sista, my SISTA!!! Good things are in your future, but you already know this because you favor God. Love the poem, it reaches to souls that are trying to obtain their worth as a woman. This also teaches us brothers how a woman should be treated like a piece of fine jewerly we watch over and take care of each and every day. My sister, know its time for you to increase your game now, becasue someone is looking to take you off your throne. Keep fighting and you will make. You have my support. God is love!!

    – Marcus Norvani Banks

    September 28, 2010 at 1:46 pm

Leave a Reply

