Backpack Blues

With 22 credits, you can imagine how many books, notebooks, and supplies I have to lug around on a daily basis. It makes me miss the middle school and high school days where we had lockers to drop our books off in between classes. After the back pain, I knew there had to be an easier way. That’s when my inner-lightbulb shined through. I decided to keep the books I’d need for the day in the trunk of my car, and in between classes, I’d just switch them out accordingly. Genius, right? Except the first couple times I tried it, I would accidentally pick up the wrong book for a class. But after a week of successful execution, my game plan is flawless!
🙂

P.S. That is not a Caprisun drink in my backpack, it’s a Caprisun-patterned pencil pouch. Oh yes, courtesy of Wal-mart. Ha!

2 responses

  1. Char

    i remember the days of needing more books than i could carry during a day of classes; some days i even had to add books from the school library to the load!

    September 25, 2010 at 12:33 pm

  2. Trust Gloria to come up with a bright solution.
    And there’s also having a backpack with wheels, which is really good on the back but looks kinda geeky.

    September 25, 2010 at 8:21 pm

Leave a Reply

