Wal-mart Shopping = Apartment Decorating

First and foremost, I’d like to give a shout out and special thanks to Wal-Mart for taking advantage of my hard-earned summer paychecks, because that is where a majority of my money went to for my apartment and grocery shopping. You can see to your left that my cart was beyond filled, as I decided to go with a more mature feel to my room. Last year, my room was draped with cereal boxes and hats on the wall, and topped off with Disney Cars bedspreads. Real mature, right? As I’m transitioning into my upperclassmen stages, I figured my room should make the switch as well. So a few dollars and deliberating thoughts later, I came up with this design, again courtesy of Wal-Mart.

Someone told me that our rooms are direct reflections of our personalities and lifestyles. So I guess the boxed designs on my bedding and curtains reflect my flamboyancy and unique style.

Red: is said to represent energy, strength, power, determination as well as passion, desire, and love.
Black: is said to represent power, elegance, formality, and mystery.

THE END RESULT:

What does the design and colors of your room say about you?

2 responses

  1. Caleb Johnson

    Well my walls are a pretty blank white… I believe that means I has a vast imagination.

    August 31, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    • Gloria U. Atanmo

      …or a lack of one??
      Hahaha🙂

      September 1, 2010 at 9:07 am

Leave a Reply

