They say time flies when you’re having fun…

Trying to catch an airborne picture is MUCH harder than it looks... and funner tooπŸ™‚

But what if you’re having too much fun? Does time then get a jetpack and continue to go by at rocket speed? One of the many things I’ve realized while working a full-time job is that I no longer keep track of my days, only my hours. So all the random and unavoidable moments when a stranger asks for the date or day of the week and I look like a deer in headlights, or even worse… incoherent, and I respond in the most unconventional way possible – look around aimlessly for the slightest sign or clue of what the date is (thank God for cell phones). And it isn’t until someone else brings it to my attention that I come to the sudden realization of a whole ‘nother month passing by and me being that much closer to the start of my junior year (ahh…scary!)

Here’s to what’s left of my summer and yours! *cheers*
πŸ˜€

2 responses

  1. You look like you are having so much fun – what a great summer. We all have the same problem with time by the way – don’t worry, it just gets fuzzier!

    July 1, 2010 at 8:33 pm

  2. Annette Pierce

    Looks like some serious hang time!

    July 2, 2010 at 11:03 am

Leave a Reply

