Volcano Update

The Iceland volcano only affected a few people travelling independently, but all the Harlaxton students headed home have gotten there by now, independent travellers are off on their adventures (whether on the original plan or an adjusted one), and all of us on the Italy trip spent a few days in Rome, the last two in Florence, and tomorrow we go to Venice! There hasn’t been consistent Internet, so readers will have to wait on my cultural experiences until I get home, but I assure you there will be some.

Wow - I never thought I'd actually be at the Roman Coloseum!

I’m having a great time in Italy, but I’m also very ready to be home – it has been four months, after all!

Good luck to everyone just now getting into finals – I’ll have to take a Baker final when I get home, but the majority of it is over with now – if Harlaxton kids can make it through finals with a volcano, anyone can🙂

Leave a Reply

